Who’s the fairest of them all?

I had been using this mirror and set of drawers at market stalls to display jewellery:

20120925-075221.jpg

Whilst it looked pretty in white, I felt it was lacking in something and decided to give it a little makeover.

I bought these gorgeous ceramic handles which I added to the drawers:

20120925-075424.jpg

Perfect for storing jewellery, make-up and trinkets!

20120925-075744.jpg

I decided the plain white wasn’t doing enough to highlight the pretty floral detail which surrounds the mirror so out came the Annie Sloan! Country Grey is one of my favourite colours at the moment – it’s a creamy colour with hints of green.  I painted the woodwork and lightly sanded it to reveal hints of white underneath

20120925-075418.jpg

And here it is makeover complete!

20120925-075238.jpg

I love that it’s such a versatile piece.  If you don’t have much space for a big dressing table, this can be placed on top of a console table, or a chest of drawers as I have done here.

20120925-075750.jpg

Leave a Reply

